Skilled Migration

Skilled Migration to Australia is designed to attract and provide an opportunity to Live Work & Stay in Australia while progressing in your career. If you believe that you have a unique or highly in demand skill set this may be suitable for you, these visas are based on points.

There are multiple steams to this visa:

Skilled Sub-classes

There are a number of skilled migration options:
Skilled Independent Subclass 189
Skilled Independent is a Permanent Visa which does not require sponsorship by a relative or state/territory government
Skilled Nominated Subclass 190
A permanent visa requiring nomination by an Australian State or Territory government
Skilled Regional Provisional Subclass 489
You would need to be sponsored by an Australian relative living in a designated area, or by a state or territory government. This is a 4-year provisional visa which allows holders to live only in certain areas of Australia.
Skilled Regional Subclass 887
The Skilled Regional visa is the permanent stage of the Skilled Regional Provisional visa. To qualify for a Skilled Regional visa, you must live in the required region of Australia for 2 years and work full time there for 12 months.